triangle brand accent
triangle brand accent

Our Events

For

Event Types

february, 2019

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat

Friday February 1

1

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Feb 1

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

View All Events

Saturday February 2

2

Sunday February 3

3

Monday February 4

4

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Mon, Feb 4

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday February 5

5

One Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Tue, Feb 5

One Step Storytime

This storytime is perfect for toddlers: lots of movement, bounces, and an engaging story. Each storytime ends with a 15 minute playtime. 12mo-23mo. Registration required.

Location:

 
PreSchool Storytime 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Tue, Feb 5

PreSchool Storytime

This storytime is for our inquisitive preschoolers. Listen to fun stories and songs with an occasional STEAM project! 3yo-5yo with an adult caregiver. Registration required.

Location:

 
Valentine's Day Cake Pops 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Tue, Feb 5

Valentine's Day Cake Pops

Come and decorate cake pops perfect for celebrating Valentine's Day.  We’ll also have plenty of craft supplies for making some Valentine’s Day cards. Grades 3rd-5th.  Registration begins January 15.

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday February 6

6

Difficult Conversations with Aging Parents 6:00 pm

Wed, Feb 6

Difficult Conversations with Aging Parents

Are you concerned that your aging parent or loved one is no longer safe living alone in their home? For many, effectively communicating their concerns to a loved one can be quite challenging. Please join us for a FREE program presented by Adele Lund, Director of Community Relations for the Laureate Group. For 30 years Adele has listened to and learned from families in various stages of transition.

Location:

View All Events

Thursday February 7

7

Two Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Thu, Feb 7

Two Step Storytime

Enjoy 30 minutes of captivating stories with lots of music, bounces, and fingerplays to keep your 2-year-old engaged and learning! 24mo-36mo. Registration required.

Location:

View All Events

Friday February 8

8

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Feb 8

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

View All Events

Saturday February 9

9

Sunday February 10

10

Monday February 11

11

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Mon, Feb 11

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday February 12

12

One Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Tue, Feb 12

One Step Storytime

This storytime is perfect for toddlers: lots of movement, bounces, and an engaging story. Each storytime ends with a 15 minute playtime. 12mo-23mo. Registration required.

Location:

 
Science Explorers: Heart Art 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Tue, Feb 12

Science Explorers: Heart Art

We’ll celebrate Valentine’s Day by learning about the symmetry of hearts, create in 3D with hearts, and explore the world of tangrams. Grades 1st-2nd.  Registration begins February 1st.

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday February 13

13

Thursday February 14

14

Two Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Thu, Feb 14

Two Step Storytime

Enjoy 30 minutes of captivating stories with lots of music, bounces, and fingerplays to keep your 2-year-old engaged and learning! 24mo-36mo. Registration required.

Location:

View All Events

Friday February 15

15

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Feb 15

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

 
Candy Olympics 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Fri, Feb 15

Candy Olympics

Program Room

How fast can you sort Skittles? Can you win the Whopper Relay? Who can build the tallest Oreo tower?  Grades 6+ Registration Required

Location: Program Room

View All Events

Saturday February 16

16

Saturday Stories 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Sat, Feb 16

Saturday Stories

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

View All Events

Sunday February 17

17

Monday February 18

18

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Mon, Feb 18

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday February 19

19

One Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Tue, Feb 19

One Step Storytime

This storytime is perfect for toddlers: lots of movement, bounces, and an engaging story. Each storytime ends with a 15 minute playtime. 12mo-23mo. Registration required.

Location:

 
PreSchool Storytime 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Tue, Feb 19

PreSchool Storytime

This storytime is for our inquisitive preschoolers. Listen to fun stories and songs with an occasional STEAM project! 3yo-5yo with an adult caregiver. Registration required.

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday February 20

20

Chicka Chicka Boom Boom STEAM Storytime 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Wed, Feb 20

Chicka Chicka Boom Boom STEAM Storytime

Inspired by this classic by Bill Martin, we’ll be learning about everything from tree roots and letters to balance and building! Grades K4-K5.  Registration Begins February 1st.

Location:

 
Friends of Whitefish Bay Library Meeting 6:30 pm

Wed, Feb 20

Friends of Whitefish Bay Library Meeting

Location:

View All Events

Thursday February 21

21

Two Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Thu, Feb 21

Two Step Storytime

Enjoy 30 minutes of captivating stories with lots of music, bounces, and fingerplays to keep your 2-year-old engaged and learning! 24mo-36mo. Registration required.

Location:

 
Sew Crafty! with Miss Valerie Part 2 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Thu, Feb 21

Sew Crafty! with Miss Valerie Part 2

(Must attend part 1 to attend part 2.) In Part 2, kids will take their skills learned in part 1 to sew a completed project from a selection of kid-friendly crafts!

Location:

View All Events

Friday February 22

22

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Feb 22

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

 
Tea Time Book Club 12:00 pm

Fri, Feb 22

Tea Time Book Club

Our Tea Time Book Club meets once a month and is led by Library Director Nyama Reed. This month we're reading The Next Person You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom

Location:

View All Events

Saturday February 23

23

Doughnut Day 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sat, Feb 23

Doughnut Day

We will supply all the materials to create a deliciously creative giant doughnut collage. Enjoy a doughnut while you work! (Please let a librarian know in advance if you have specific dietary needs.  And dress for a mess!)  

Location:

View All Events

Sunday February 24

24

Monday February 25

25

Tuesday February 26

26

Whitefish Bay TALKS: Mind Games 1 The Science of Perception Deception 6:30 pm

Tue, Feb 26

Whitefish Bay TALKS: Mind Games 1 The Science of Perception Deception

Our brain decides how we perceive everything around us. It finds patterns and solves problems efficiently, except for when it lies to us. In this engaging program, William explores the real science of how our brains trick us into seeing and believing things that don’t exist. 

Location:

 
Library Board Meeting 6:30 pm

Tue, Feb 26

Library Board Meeting

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday February 27

27

Thursday February 28

28