triangle brand accent
triangle brand accent

Our Events

For

Event Types

may, 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat

Friday May 1

1

Canceled: Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, May 1

Canceled: Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

View All Events

Saturday May 2

2

Canceled- Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Book Sale 9:30 am - 3:30 pm

Sat, May 2

Canceled- Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Book Sale

The booksale in May has been cancelled.

Location:

View All Events

Sunday May 3

3

Canceled- Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Book Sale 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Sun, May 3

Canceled- Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Book Sale

The booksale in May has been cancelled.

Location:

View All Events

Monday May 4

4

Tuesday May 5

5

Canceled: Spark! An Alzheimer's & Dementia Program 6:30 pm

Tue, May 5

Canceled: Spark! An Alzheimer's & Dementia Program

SPARK! is a program for caregivers and loved ones suffering from beginning to mid-stage Alzheimer’s disease and other forms of dementia. Learn how museums and nature centers engage people with memory loss through the use of objects and open-ending questions.

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday May 6

6

Thursday May 7

7

Canceled: Mystery Book Club 7:00 pm

Thu, May 7

Canceled: Mystery Book Club

Our Mystery Book Club meets once a month and is led by Patron Services Intern Sharon Nagel. This month we're reading Ice Princess by Camilla Lackberg

Location:

View All Events

Friday May 8

8

Saturday May 9

9

Canceled: Drop In and Make: Build a Bug All Day

Sat, May 9

Canceled: Drop In and Make: Build a Bug

We will supply all the materials to build your own bug! Just bring your creativity and stop by whenever the library is open. All ages.  No registration required.

Location:

View All Events

Sunday May 10

10

Monday May 11

11

Tuesday May 12

12

Canceled: Whitefish Bay TALKS: A Pabst Mansion View 6:30 pm

Tue, May 12

Canceled: Whitefish Bay TALKS: A Pabst Mansion View

The Pabst name is well known in Milwaukee and the Pabst Mansion is certainly one of Milwaukee's Victorian jewels.The program presents the world of Captain Frederick Pabst at the turn of the century. It focuses on his family, his beer, and, or course the Pabst Mansion itself. The virtual tour includes rarely seen photos and information.

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday May 13

13

Thursday May 14

14

Friday May 15

15

Saturday May 16

16

Sunday May 17

17

Monday May 18

18

Tuesday May 19

19

Wednesday May 20

20

Friends of Whitefish Bay Library Meeting 6:30 pm - 12:00 am

Wed, May 20

Friends of Whitefish Bay Library Meeting

Location:

View All Events

Thursday May 21

21

Friday May 22

22

Canceled: Tea Time Book Club 12:00 pm

Fri, May 22

Canceled: Tea Time Book Club

Our Tea Time Book Club meets once a month and is led by Library Director Nyama Reed. This month we're reading Line Becomes a River: Dispatches from the Border by Francisco Cantu

Location:

View All Events

Saturday May 23

23

Sunday May 24

24

CLOSED All Day

Sun, May 24

CLOSED

Location:

View All Events

Monday May 25

25

CLOSED All Day

Mon, May 25

CLOSED

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday May 26

26

Library Board Meeting 6:30 pm - 12:00 am

Tue, May 26

Library Board Meeting

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday May 27

27

Thursday May 28

28

Friday May 29

29

Saturday May 30

30

Sunday May 31

31