triangle brand accent
triangle brand accent

Our Events

For

Event Types

november, 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat

Thursday November 1

1

Friday November 2

2

Fire Safety Storytime with Firefighter Dave 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Fri, Nov 2

Fire Safety Storytime with Firefighter Dave

Join us for a special storytime about fire safety with Firefighter Dave Glanz of the North Shore Fire Department!   No registration required.  All ages welcome.

Location:

 
PREVIEW for Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Booksale 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Fri, Nov 2

PREVIEW for Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Booksale

Library basement

Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Book sale happens on Saturday, November  3 from 9:30am-3:30pm and Sunday, November 4 from 12-3pm. There is a Friends only preview sale on Friday, November 2 from 5-7pm. If you are not a Friend you can sign up at the sale!

Location: Library basement

View All Events

Saturday November 3

3

Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Booksale 9:30 am - 3:30 pm

Sat, Nov 3

Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Booksale

Library basement

Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Book sale happens on Saturday, November  3 from 9:30am-3:30pm and Sunday, November 4 from 12-3pm. There is a Friends only preview sale on Friday, November 2 from 5-7pm. If you are not a Friend you can sign up at the sale!

Location: Library basement

View All Events

Sunday November 4

4

Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Booksale 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Sun, Nov 4

Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Booksale

Library basement

Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Book sale happens on Saturday, November  3 from 9:30am-3:30pm and Sunday, November 4 from 12-3pm. There is a Friends only preview sale on Friday, November 2 from 5-7pm. If you are not a Friend you can sign up at the sale!

Location: Library basement

View All Events

Monday November 5

5

Tuesday November 6

6

Library Board Meeting 7:00 pm

Tue, Nov 6

Library Board Meeting

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday November 7

7

Whitefish Bay TALKS: Three Generations of Migrants: A Family History 6:30 pm

Wed, Nov 7

Whitefish Bay TALKS: Three Generations of Migrants: A Family History

Jesus will share stories of working alongside his siblings and parents, of being part of the migrant community, and of the changes he experienced. His parents first came to Wisconsin in early 1940s; by 1959, over 10,000 migrants were coming to the state yearly.  During this time, agriculture changed in Wisconsin from a household industry to big business. Jesus and his family were on the ground creating the wealth, as well as fighting for their fair share.   

Location:

View All Events

Thursday November 8

8

Friday November 9

9

Saturday November 10

10

Photography Contest Reception 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Sat, Nov 10

Photography Contest Reception

Reception for photo contest winners. Winning photos will be on display.  Light refreshments will be served. The event is open to the public and all are welcome to attend. Let us know if you are coming by RSVP here. 

Location:

View All Events

Sunday November 11

11

Monday November 12

12

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Mon, Nov 12

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

 
Science Explorers: Towers! 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Mon, Nov 12

Science Explorers: Towers!

The sky is the limit at this program!  Learn about famous towers and the science behind building the strongest towers.  You’ll even have a chance to knock down a tower or two! Grades 1st-2nd.  Registration opens November 1st. 

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday November 13

13

One Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Tue, Nov 13

One Step Storytime

This storytime is perfect for toddlers: lots of movement, bounces, and an engaging story. Each storytime ends with a 15 minute playtime. 12mo-23mo. Registration required.

Location:

 
PreSchool Storytime 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Tue, Nov 13

PreSchool Storytime

This storytime is for our inquisitive preschoolers. Listen to fun stories and songs with an occasional STEAM project! 3yo-5yo. Registration required.

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday November 14

14

Strategies for Social Security and Retirement Income 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Wed, Nov 14

Strategies for Social Security and Retirement Income

Strategies for Social Security and Retirement Income is a class designed to help accomplish the most prevalent goal among retirees – to not run out of money

Location:

View All Events

Thursday November 15

15

Two Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Thu, Nov 15

Two Step Storytime

Enjoy 30 minutes of captivating stories with lots of music, bounces, and fingerplays to keep your 2-year-old engaged and learning! 24mo-36mo. Registration required.

Location:

 
Thanksgiving Cake Pop Decorating 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Thu, Nov 15

Thanksgiving Cake Pop Decorating

Program Room

Come and decorate cake pops before the big Turkey Day. Learn how to make a turkey cake pop! All supplies will be provided. Grades 6+ Registration Required 

Location: Program Room

View All Events

Friday November 16

16

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Nov 16

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

 
Tea Time Book Club 12:00 pm

Fri, Nov 16

Tea Time Book Club

Our Tea Time Book Club meets once a month and is led by Library Director Nyama Reed. This month we're reading When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

Location:

View All Events

Saturday November 17

17

Sunday November 18

18

Monday November 19

19

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Mon, Nov 19

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday November 20

20

One Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Tue, Nov 20

One Step Storytime

This storytime is perfect for toddlers: lots of movement, bounces, and an engaging story. Each storytime ends with a 15 minute playtime. 12mo-23mo. Registration required.

Location:

 
PreSchool Storytime 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Tue, Nov 20

PreSchool Storytime

This storytime is for our inquisitive preschoolers. Listen to fun stories and songs with an occasional STEAM project! 3yo-5yo. Registration required.

Location:

 
Silly STEAM Storytime 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Tue, Nov 20

Silly STEAM Storytime

Silly science?  But isn’t science serious?  Not at this   program!  We’ll read some seriously silly scientific     stories and test our funny bones with some fun science         experiments.  Grades K4-K5.  Registration begins November 1st.

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday November 21

21

Friends of Whitefish Bay Library Meeting 6:30 pm

Wed, Nov 21

Friends of Whitefish Bay Library Meeting

Location:

View All Events

Thursday November 22

22

CLOSED All Day

Thu, Nov 22

CLOSED

Location:

View All Events

Friday November 23

23

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Nov 23

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

View All Events

Saturday November 24

24

Sunday November 25

25

Monday November 26

26

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Mon, Nov 26

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

 
Dream House Collages (No School) 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Mon, Nov 26

Dream House Collages (No School)

What would you have in your dream house?  100 rooms?  A 5 story waterslide?  A movie theater?  We want you to dream big at this no-school art program!  All ages.  No registration required.

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday November 27

27

One Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Tue, Nov 27

One Step Storytime

This storytime is perfect for toddlers: lots of movement, bounces, and an engaging story. Each storytime ends with a 15 minute playtime. 12mo-23mo. Registration required.

Location:

 
PreSchool Storytime 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Tue, Nov 27

PreSchool Storytime

This storytime is for our inquisitive preschoolers. Listen to fun stories and songs with an occasional STEAM project! 3yo-5yo. Registration required.

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday November 28

28

Thursday November 29

29

Two Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Thu, Nov 29

Two Step Storytime

Enjoy 30 minutes of captivating stories with lots of music, bounces, and fingerplays to keep your 2-year-old engaged and learning! 24mo-36mo. Registration required.

Location:

 
Paper Quilling 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Thu, Nov 29

Paper Quilling

Quilling is a centuries-old craft that involves rolling narrow strips of  paper and arranging the rolls to make a design. Learn the simple skill and make something amazing. Grades 3rd-5th.  Registration opens November 1st.

Location:

View All Events

Friday November 30

30

Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Nov 30

Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

View All Events