triangle brand accent
triangle brand accent

Our Events

For

Event Types

march, 2020

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat

Sunday March 1

1

Monday March 2

2

Getting to Know Medicare 6:00 pm

Mon, Mar 2

Getting to Know Medicare

A workshop designed to help you make an informed decision on Medicare without all of the headaches and confusion.

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday March 3

3

Whitefish Bay TALKS: The Great American Songbook 6:30 pm

Tue, Mar 3

Whitefish Bay TALKS: The Great American Songbook

In his one-hour presentation, Mr. Hindin plays, sings and tells background stories of the music, how it came to be, and the men and women who created the iconic sounds of the era. Using a personal and sometimes humorous approach to the stories behind the music, he entertains, educates and shares his passion for this great area of creativity that spans the end of World War I, the Great Depression, World War II and the explosion of America on the world stage after the conclusion of World War II. Mr. Hindin stresses the huge contributions that immigrants in America made to the culture of the great “melting pot” that was America during this era. He reaches “over the footlights” to involve the audience and share his deep connection to the cultural gifts that made America the great country it became post World War II.

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday March 4

4

Thursday March 5

5

Mystery Book Club 7:00 pm

Thu, Mar 5

Mystery Book Club

Our Mystery Book Club meets once a month and is led by Patron Services Intern Sharon Nagel. This month we're reading Falling in Love by Donna Leon

Location:

View All Events

Friday March 6

6

Drop In and Make: Paper Cupcakes All Day

Fri, Mar 6

Drop In and Make: Paper Cupcakes

We will supply all the materials to create cool paper cupcakes! Just bring your creativity and stop by whenever the library is open. All ages.  No registration required.

Location:

View All Events

Saturday March 7

7

Sunday March 8

8

Monday March 9

9

Storytime Registration Begins All Day

Mon, Mar 9

Storytime Registration Begins

Call (414) 755-6555 or stop by the Youth Services desk to register in person.  

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday March 10

10

Wednesday March 11

11

Thursday March 12

12

Friday March 13

13

Canceled: Celebrate Pi Day (Eve!) 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Fri, Mar 13

Canceled: Celebrate Pi Day (Eve!)

Program Room

This event has been canceled. Thank you for your understanding.

Location: Program Room

View All Events

Saturday March 14

14

Sunday March 15

15

Monday March 16

16

Tuesday March 17

17

Wednesday March 18

18

Canceled: Friends of Whitefish Bay Library Meeting 6:30 pm - 12:00 am

Wed, Mar 18

Canceled: Friends of Whitefish Bay Library Meeting

Location:

View All Events

Thursday March 19

19

Canceled: The Art of Active Listening 1:30 pm

Thu, Mar 19

Canceled: The Art of Active Listening

In life we are all faced with many challenging situations- a difficult meeting at work, managing family dynamics, experiencing a health crisis, or caregiver stress are just a few examples. Whether you are trying to help others or facing your own challenges, this program could be valuable. Effectively managing situations is all about communication, and it starts with listening differently.  Presented by Adele Lund of the Laureate Group.

Location:

 
Canceled: Dogman Day! 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Thu, Mar 19

Canceled: Dogman Day!

He's part human, he's part canine, he's Dog Man! Come celebrate the hero of the Dave Pilkey series with crafts, games and activities. Grades 2nd-5th. Registration opens March 1st.

Location:

View All Events

Friday March 20

20

Saturday March 21

21

Sunday March 22

22

Monday March 23

23

Canceled: Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Mon, Mar 23

Canceled: Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

 
Canceled: Friends Writing Contest Reception 6:30 pm

Mon, Mar 23

Canceled: Friends Writing Contest Reception

Friends of the Whitefish Bay Library Writing Contest Reception is open to the public. Winners of the contest will be on hand to reading their pieces. 

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday March 24

24

Canceled: One Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Tue, Mar 24

Canceled: One Step Storytime

This storytime is perfect for toddlers: lots of movement, bounces, and an engaging story. Each storytime ends with a 15 minute playtime. 12mo-23mo. Registration required.  Call to register!

Location:

 
Canceled: PreSchool Storytime 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Tue, Mar 24

Canceled: PreSchool Storytime

This storytime is for our inquisitive preschoolers. Listen to fun stories and songs with an occasional STEAM project! 3yo-5yo with an adult caregiver. Registration required. Call to register!

Location:

 
Cancelled Library Board Meeting 6:30 pm - 12:00 am

Tue, Mar 24

Cancelled Library Board Meeting

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday March 25

25

Thursday March 26

26

Canceled: Two Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Thu, Mar 26

Canceled: Two Step Storytime

Enjoy 30 minutes of captivating stories with lots of music, bounces, and fingerplays to keep your 2-year-old engaged and learning! 24mo-36mo. Registration required.  Call to register!

Location:

View All Events

Friday March 27

27

Canceled: Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Mar 27

Canceled: Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

 
Canceled: Tea Time Book Club 12:00 pm

Fri, Mar 27

Canceled: Tea Time Book Club

Our Tea Time Book Club meets once a month and is led by Library Director Nyama Reed. This month we're reading The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah.

Location:

View All Events

Saturday March 28

28

Sunday March 29

29

Monday March 30

30

Canceled: Walk-In Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Mon, Mar 30

Canceled: Walk-In Storytime

This all ages storytime does not require registration. Drop-in for stories, songs, and more!

Location:

 
Canceled: Rainbow-Palooza 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Mon, Mar 30

Canceled: Rainbow-Palooza

We're thinking spring with this colorful celebration!  We'll explore the science behind rainbows, make some colorful crafts, and end our program with some rainbow parachute playtime. Grades K4-1st.  Registration opens March 1st.

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday March 31

31

Canceled: One Step Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Tue, Mar 31

Canceled: One Step Storytime

This storytime is perfect for toddlers: lots of movement, bounces, and an engaging story. Each storytime ends with a 15 minute playtime. 12mo-23mo. Registration required.  Call to register!

Location:

 
Canceled: PreSchool Storytime 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Tue, Mar 31

Canceled: PreSchool Storytime

This storytime is for our inquisitive preschoolers. Listen to fun stories and songs with an occasional STEAM project! 3yo-5yo with an adult caregiver. Registration required. Call to register!

Location:

View All Events