triangle brand accent
triangle brand accent

Our Events

For

Event Types

december, 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat

Wednesday December 1

1

Take and Make: Paper Winter Scenes 10:00 am

Wed, Dec 1

Take and Make: Paper Winter Scenes

Stretch your paper crafting skills by creating this 3D paper winter scene.  This is a great craft for older kids.  For younger children, it’s a great family craft! Pick up your kit from 10am-noon and 5pm-7pm outside the front doors of the library.  We ask that you take one craft kit per child and practice good social distancing and mask wearing when picking up your kit.

Location:

View All Events

Thursday December 2

2

Friday December 3

3

Virtual All Ages Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Dec 3

Virtual All Ages Storytime

Join one of our youth services librarians for an All Ages Storytime on Fridays at 10am on our Facebook page for books, songs, and more!  We'll be sure to save the storytime so you can watch it later. Visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/whitefishbaypubliclibrary/

Location:

View All Events

Saturday December 4

4

Sunday December 5

5

Monday December 6

6

Friluftsliv Storytime at School House Park 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Mon, Dec 6

Friluftsliv Storytime at School House Park

School House Park

Friluftsliv is the Nordic concept of getting outdoors, translated to 'free air life', and we'll be embracing this concept as part of our outdoor storytime in School House Park this winter!  We'll be bundled up to brave the weather, and we encourage you to do the same.  

Location: School House Park

View All Events

Tuesday December 7

7

Wednesday December 8

8

Take and Make: Mosaic Snowflakes 10:00 am

Wed, Dec 8

Take and Make: Mosaic Snowflakes

This mosaic snowflake is a great way to practice scissor skills, fine motor skills, and pattern making.  Cut up the strips of paper in the kit to make your own squares for the mosaic.   Pick up your kit from 10am-noon and 5pm-7pm outside the front doors of the library.  We ask that you take one craft kit per child and practice good social distancing and mask wearing when picking up your kit.

Location:

View All Events

Thursday December 9

9

Virtual Mystery Book Club 6:30 pm

Thu, Dec 9

Virtual Mystery Book Club

Our Mystery Book Club meets once a month and is led by librarian Sharon Nagel. This month we're reading Murder at the Brightwell by Ashley Weaver.

Location:

View All Events

Friday December 10

10

Virtual All Ages Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Dec 10

Virtual All Ages Storytime

Join one of our youth services librarians for an All Ages Storytime on Fridays at 10am on our Facebook page for books, songs, and more!  We'll be sure to save the storytime so you can watch it later. Visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/whitefishbaypubliclibrary/

Location:

View All Events

Saturday December 11

11

Sunday December 12

12

Monday December 13

13

Friluftsliv Storytime at School House Park 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Mon, Dec 13

Friluftsliv Storytime at School House Park

School House Park

Friluftsliv is the Nordic concept of getting outdoors, translated to 'free air life', and we'll be embracing this concept as part of our outdoor storytime in School House Park this winter!  We'll be bundled up to brave the weather, and we encourage you to do the same.  

Location: School House Park

View All Events

Tuesday December 14

14

Cancelled- Library Board Meeting 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Tue, Dec 14

Cancelled- Library Board Meeting

Please note: the Whitefish Bay Public Library Board meeting will be held in the upstairs program of the library, beginning at 6:30pm.   

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday December 15

15

Thursday December 16

16

Take and Make for Adults: Beaded Mask Chain 9:30 am

Thu, Dec 16

Take and Make for Adults: Beaded Mask Chain

Take and Makes for adults are back this winter! Pick up a Take and Make kit for making your own beaded mask chain.  We'll include all the materials you need, as well as instructions. Pickup begins at open near the adult services desk. While supplies last.

Location:

 
Stuffed Animal Zoom Party 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Thu, Dec 16

Stuffed Animal Zoom Party

Grab your favorite stuffed animal and join us for a stuffed animal celebration!  We’ll read a story, having sharing time, and finish with a stuffed animal dance party.  Before the program, we’ll also have supplies for a special craft you can make before the program to get your stuffed animal ready to celebrate.  All ages.  Registration required. Pick up craft kit starting Monday, December 13th at the YS Desk.  

Location:

View All Events

Friday December 17

17

Virtual All Ages Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Dec 17

Virtual All Ages Storytime

Join one of our youth services librarians for an All Ages Storytime on Fridays at 10am on our Facebook page for books, songs, and more!  We'll be sure to save the storytime so you can watch it later. Visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/whitefishbaypubliclibrary/

Location:

 
Tea Time Book Club 12:00 pm

Fri, Dec 17

Tea Time Book Club

Our Tea Time Book Club meets once a month on Zoom and is led by Library Director Nyama Reed. This month we're reading Britt-Marie was here by Fredrik Backman.

Location:

View All Events

Saturday December 18

18

Sunday December 19

19

Monday December 20

20

Tuesday December 21

21

Wednesday December 22

22

Thursday December 23

23

Friday December 24

24

CLOSED All Day

Fri, Dec 24

CLOSED

Location:

View All Events

Saturday December 25

25

CLOSED All Day

Sat, Dec 25

CLOSED

Location:

View All Events

Sunday December 26

26

CLOSED All Day

Sun, Dec 26

CLOSED

Location:

View All Events

Monday December 27

27

Tuesday December 28

28

Wednesday December 29

29

Thursday December 30

30

Friday December 31

31

CLOSED All Day

Fri, Dec 31

CLOSED

Location:

View All Events