triangle brand accent
triangle brand accent

Our Events

For

Event Types

january, 2021

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat

Friday January 1

1

CLOSED All Day

Fri, Jan 1

CLOSED

Location:

View All Events

Saturday January 2

2

Sunday January 3

3

Monday January 4

4

Tuesday January 5

5

Wednesday January 6

6

Thursday January 7

7

Friday January 8

8

Saturday January 9

9

Sunday January 10

10

Monday January 11

11

Tuesday January 12

12

Virtual Toddler Time 10:00 am

Tue, Jan 12

Virtual Toddler Time

Missing Storytime? We are too! Join one of our youth services librarians for Toddler Time on Tuesdays at 10am for bounces, rhymes, and songs!  Can't make the live event? We'll be sure to save the storytime so you can watch it later. Visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/whitefishbaypubliclibrary/

Location:

 
Nick Petrie in conversation with Jim Higgins 7:00 pm

Tue, Jan 12

Nick Petrie in conversation with Jim Higgins

Boswell Book Company, along with the library, is hosting Nick Petrie for his new book in the Peter Ash series, The Breaker- out 1/12/2020. Nick will be in conversation with Jim Higgins.  

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday January 13

13

Take and Make: Symmetrical Snowflakes 10:00 am

Wed, Jan 13

Take and Make: Symmetrical Snowflakes

We'll have Symmetrical Snowflake Take and Make kits to pick-up this Wednesday from 10am-noon and 3pm-5pm outside the front doors of the library. We ask that you take one per child and practice good social distancing and mask wearing when picking up your kit.

Location:

View All Events

Thursday January 14

14

Friday January 15

15

Virtual All Ages Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Jan 15

Virtual All Ages Storytime

Missing Storytime? We are too! Join one of our youth services librarians for an All Ages Storytime on Fridays at 10am for with books, songs, and more!  Can't make the live event? We'll be sure to save the storytime so you can watch it later. Visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/whitefishbaypubliclibrary/

Location:

View All Events

Saturday January 16

16

Sunday January 17

17

Monday January 18

18

Tuesday January 19

19

Virtual Toddler Time 10:00 am

Tue, Jan 19

Virtual Toddler Time

Missing Storytime? We are too! Join one of our youth services librarians for Toddler Time on Tuesdays at 10am for bounces, rhymes, and songs!  Can't make the live event? We'll be sure to save the storytime so you can watch it later. Visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/whitefishbaypubliclibrary/

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday January 20

20

Take and Make: Hand Print Polar Bear 10:00 am

Wed, Jan 20

Take and Make: Hand Print Polar Bear

We'll have Hand Print Polar Bear Take and Make kits to pick-up this Wednesday from 10am-noon and 3pm-5pm outside the front doors of the library. We ask that you take one per child and practice good social distancing and mask wearing when picking up your kit.

Location:

View All Events

Thursday January 21

21

Take and Makes for Adults: Dictionary Flowers 9:30 am

Thu, Jan 21

Take and Makes for Adults: Dictionary Flowers

Stop by the library and we'll provide you with all the items you'll need to create Dictionary Flowers. Take and Makes will be available outside near the entrance at 9:30AM. While supplies last!

Location:

View All Events

Friday January 22

22

Virtual All Ages Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Jan 22

Virtual All Ages Storytime

Missing Storytime? We are too! Join one of our youth services librarians for an All Ages Storytime on Fridays at 10am for with books, songs, and more!  Can't make the live event? We'll be sure to save the storytime so you can watch it later. Visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/whitefishbaypubliclibrary/

Location:

 
Virtual Tea Time Book Club 12:00 pm

Fri, Jan 22

Virtual Tea Time Book Club

Our Tea Time Book Club meets once a month and is led by Library Director Nyama Reed. This month we're reading The Lincoln Conspiracy by Brad Meltzer.

Location:

View All Events

Saturday January 23

23

Sunday January 24

24

Monday January 25

25

Tuesday January 26

26

Virtual Toddler Time 10:00 am

Tue, Jan 26

Virtual Toddler Time

Missing Storytime? We are too! Join one of our youth services librarians for Toddler Time on Tuesdays at 10am for bounces, rhymes, and songs!  Can't make the live event? We'll be sure to save the storytime so you can watch it later. Visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/whitefishbaypubliclibrary/

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday January 27

27

Take and Make: Collage Mittens 10:00 am

Wed, Jan 27

Take and Make: Collage Mittens

We'll have Collage Mitten Take and Make kits to pick-up this Wednesday from 10am-noon and 3pm-5pm outside the front doors of the library. We ask that you take one per child and practice good social distancing and mask wearing when picking up your kit.

Location:

View All Events

Thursday January 28

28

Friday January 29

29

Virtual All Ages Storytime 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Fri, Jan 29

Virtual All Ages Storytime

Missing Storytime? We are too! Join one of our youth services librarians for an All Ages Storytime on Fridays at 10am for with books, songs, and more!  Can't make the live event? We'll be sure to save the storytime so you can watch it later. Visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/whitefishbaypubliclibrary/

Location:

View All Events

Saturday January 30

30

Sunday January 31

31