triangle brand accent
triangle brand accent

Our Events

For

Event Types

august, 2018

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat

Wednesday August 1

1

Thursday August 2

2

Friday August 3

3

3rd Annual Lock-In 5:00 pm

Fri, Aug 3

3rd Annual Lock-In

Teen Space

Celebrate the end of the Summer Reading Program with our annual Teen Lock In. This event is for teens enter 7th grade and up. We will play games, have an escape room, food and crafts!  Registration and a waiver form are required. Grades 7+ Permission Slip Required  

Location: Teen Space

View All Events

Saturday August 4

4

Sunday August 5

5

Monday August 6

6

Tuesday August 7

7

Library Board Meeting 7:00 pm

Tue, Aug 7

Library Board Meeting

Location:

View All Events

Wednesday August 8

8

Thursday August 9

9

Friday August 10

10

Saturday August 11

11

Sunday August 12

12

Monday August 13

13

Tuesday August 14

14

Wednesday August 15

15

Thursday August 16

16

Friday August 17

17

Saturday August 18

18

Sunday August 19

19

Monday August 20

20

Storytime Registration Begins All Day

Mon, Aug 20

Storytime Registration Begins

Call (414) 755-6555 or stop by the Youth Services desk to register in person.  

Location:

View All Events

Tuesday August 21

21

Wednesday August 22

22

Thursday August 23

23

Friday August 24

24

Tea Time Book Club 12:00 pm

Fri, Aug 24

Tea Time Book Club

Our Tea Time Book Club meets once a month and is led by Library Director Nyama Reed. This month we're reading Little Heathens: hard times and high spirits on an Iowa farm during the Great Depression by Mildred Armstrong Kalish.

Location:

View All Events

Saturday August 25

25

Sunday August 26

26

Monday August 27

27

Tuesday August 28

28

Wednesday August 29

29

Thursday August 30

30

Friday August 31

31